Banner in de topBanner in de top
9 Oct 2009

Kirsten Renkema receives prize for best oral presentation
Kirsten Renkema presented her work on the role of the calcium-sensing receptor in the prevention of kidney stones at the annual scientific meeting of the Dutch Nephrolog... read more >>

31 Jul 2009

René Bindels elected as Robert Franklin Pitts Lecturer
Prof. Bindels has been selected as the Robert Franklin Pitts Lecturer of the International Union of Physiological Sciences (IUPS) at the IUPS 2009 Meeting in Kyoto, Japan. Th... read more >>

4 Jun 2009

Travel grant awarded to Jan Groothuis
Jan Groothuis is the recipient of a travel award of the American Autonomic Society to attend the congress of the International Society of Autonomic Neuroscience held from 1-... read more >>

Best teacher 
13 May 2009

Physiologists nominated as Teacher of the year 2009
The students of our Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre select annually the best teacher in two categories: Medicine and Health Sciences. Piet Vis and René Bindels of ou... read more >>

8 May 2009

Jenny van der Wijst recipient of the NCMLS poster award
At the Ph.D. two-day conference of the Nijmegen Centre for Molecular Life Sciences (NMCLS), which is organized annually in the Papendal Sport Centre in Arnhem, the prize for th... read more >>

21 Apr 2009

Carl W. Gottschalk Award for René Bindels
René Bindels has been awarded the Carl W. Gottschalk Distinguished Lecturer of the American Physiological Society Renal Section for 2009. He delivered his lecture: "A TR(i)... read more >>

8 Mar 2009

Oded Bar-Or award for Dick Thijssen
Dick Thijssen is the 2009 recipient of the Oded Bar-Or international scholar award of the American College of Sports Medicine. This prestigious program encourages creativ... read more >>

12 Dec 2008

Jenny van der Wijst winner of the Young Investigator Award
The Dutch Society of Physiology has assigned to Jenny van der Wijst the young investigator award 2008. This award is given to a PhD student who made a successful scientifi... read more >>

10 Oct 2008

Bob Glaudemans receives award for best presentation
Bob Glaudemans presented has work on the identification of a new renal magnesium transporter causing autosomal dominant hypomagnesemia at the annual scientific meeting of th... read more >>

30 Sep 2008

Hanneke receives Unilever Research Prize 2008
Hanneke Wittgen, a former master student at our department, has won the Unilever Research Prize Award 2008 for outstanding scientific work as student of the Radboud University... read more >>

previous  1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11 / next



To contact the department of Physiology click here
To visit the department of Physiology click here.
To contact our press officers click here.

Quick links

Visit our research institutes:RIMLS                            RIHS

Share with socialmedia

Go to the UMC website